Shunted Sculptures Fleeting Words

Meisterschüler*innen der HfK Bremen

01.12.2020 - 07.03.2021

The exhibitions of the Meisterschüler*innen, which have taken place at the Weserburg annually since 2011, give a multifaceted insight into the quality and variety of current art production in Bremen. A special highlight is the Karin Hollweg Prize-giving, linked to the presentation. With a total of 15,000 euros, it is one of the most important art sponsorship awards at German art schools. Half of the prize money is reserved for an institutional solo exhibition in Bremen. In 2020, 19 artists will take part in the presentation, which will exclusively show new, partly location-based works.

The exhibition is being curated by Alejandro Perdomo Daniels.

Exhibition website:

In cooperation with


Esther Adam, Jessica Ammann, Kate Andrews, Alex Beriault, Hannes Deters, Alexander Esch van Dettum, Zainab Haidary, Maria Karpushina, Thomas Keiser, Vincent Kück, Ariane Litmeyer, Felix Luczak, Lisa Sinan Mrozinski, Ghaku Okazaki, Julija Paškevičiūtė, Zhenhong Song, Daniela Reina Téllez, Virgil B/G Taylor and Anna-Lena Völker.

Karin Hollweg Preis

Previous award winners are the dilettantin produktionsbüro (Anneli Käsmayr and Jenny Kropp with Claudia Heidorn, Anna Jandt and Alberta Niemann) (2007), Verena Johanna Müller (2008), Christian Haake (2009), Nicolai Schorr (2010), Noriko Yamamoto (2011), Janis E. Müller (2012), Franziska Keller (2013), Z. Schmidt (2014), Tobias Heine (2015), Claudia Piepenbrock (2016), Felix Dreesen (2017), Zhe Wang (2018), Mattia Bonafini and Luisa Eugeni (2019).